Why does Acclaim need access to my LinkedIn account?

In order to share your badge to LinkedIn, LinkedIn requires an authorization process. This is required and standard for all third party programs creating a connection between the two accounts. Here is an example of the message you will receive when connecting your Acclaim and LinkedIn accounts:

This message is predetermined by LinkedIn based on the authorization scope required to share your badge. Acclaim will not post to LinkedIn without your initiation or permission. Acclaim will only add badges to your profile or post them to your newsfeed upon request.

Note, you are also able to disconnect Acclaim's access to your social media account after you have successfully shared your badge to your profile or newsfeed. You can also manage Acclaim's connection through your privacy settings within your social media account.

Feedback and Knowledge Base