How can I manage my sharing applications?

Once you connect your social media application to your Acclaim account, you’re able to manage those connections directly in Acclaim. From the Manage Apps page, you can disconnect and reconnect your applications as well as select an auto-sharing option for badges that are accepted and marked as public.

To find this page:

  1. Log into your account on www.youracclaim.com
  2. Click the profile icon at the top right-hand corner and click “Manage Profile”
  3. Click “Account Settings”
  4. Click “Manage Sharing Apps”

 

Once connected, each application has its own set of rules and regulations to manage auto-sharing of and/or updating the shared badge.

LinkedIn

LinkedIn’s sharing plugin allows you to select an auto-sharing option. When auto-sharing is enabled, any new badge that is accepted and marked public will be automatically shared to your LinkedIn newsfeed.

If your badge is replaced or updated without the auto-sharing feature selected, the badge share will not update. If you do have the auto-sharing feature selected, the updated badge will be shared to your newsfeed.

 Within your LinkedIn profile, if you receive a new badge or your old badge is updated, you must manually update your certification on LinkedIn. Please note, when “See certificate” is selected for verification, the URL will redirect to your updated badge on Acclaim.

Twitter

Twitter also allows for auto-sharing. Similar to LinkedIn, when a new badge is accepted and marked public Twitter will share that badge information in the form of a tweet. 

In addition, Twitter will update the share when your badge is replaced or updated. Please note, this will take up to a week to update.

Facebook

Unlike Twitter and LinkedIn, Facebook does not allow for an accepted badge to be automatically shared. If you’d like your badge to be shared to Facebook, you must do so manually within the Acclaim system.

The same is true with an updated badge. Facebook will not update your share when a badge has been replaced or updated. Therefore, if your badge is replaced or updated, you must re-share that badge to Facebook to showcase the update.

Feedback and Knowledge Base